Individuals with administrator or group administrator rights are the only people who can delete a group. The delete option will appear in the group toolbox for those individuals.
- Click the Groups button at the top right corner just below the Settings button and click the group you want to delete.
- In the Toolbox section, Click Delete.
The deleted group should not be visible in the Groups list anymore.