School Loop highly recommends that you perform a cleanup by deleting unused accounts for Principals, AfterSchool Professionals, Staff, Associates, and System Admins after the task has been completed. This is applicable to School Loop version Plus (SLS2).
Below are the recommended steps for deleting users from the system.
- If you are using the Directory element on the website, uncheck the user and republish the Directory page.
- Auto log in as the user and unpublish their site.
- From the Site Center, click the Tools tab in the site map (1) and then click the Publish button to the right of Site Status (2).
- After publishing, the button changes to Unpublish.
- Delete the user using the Delete link next to their name in the account list.
- Click the User Management menu, hover over one of the role types, and select the first option.
- On the next page, click the name of the user whose account you need to edit or click the Delete button to remove that user's account.
Caution: This step is irreversible and the user will lose all access to their data.
Note: Teacher accounts cannot be deleted, but you can unpublish their site and block login rights on the Inactive Teachers list.
Recycled Teacher IDs
If your district reuses teacher IDs, it is best to send a list of those ID numbers before you run imports to the Support Team. Use the red Help link at the top right of your portal to send us a help ticket listing the ID numbers to be recycled. If you have already run imports with the recycled ID numbers, you may have difficulty registering the new teacher accounts. In this case, contact support with a list of the recycled ID numbers along with the names of the old and new teachers associated with each number.
Once the user's page is unpublished and is deleted, the data access is revoked from the user and the page is unpublished thus, confirming that the user is deleted from the Directory element.