Below is a list of contents that are perpetual and will never be archived.
Course website content (Plus)
- Course websites been replaced with Classrooms and are no longer tied to the course schedules.
- The old course websites are now regular public pages under the teacher website, so most content is perpetual.
- If you have pointed your website Notes, Calendar, or Locker elements to your courses, then the content in those elements will follow: Course events are cleared just before the beginning of the new school year.
- Course Notes are archived and can be copied into the Classrooms. Course Lockers are archived, but also are available automatically in the Classrooms if you are teaching the same courses.
Bulletin Boards (Plus)
- Bulletin Boards found in the Course Tools are perpetual with the exception of notes.
- Course notes added to the Notes module on the bulletin board are archived.
Custom Data Imports (Plus)
- Any information uploaded via the custom data feature will continue to display into the following school year until changes are made by an administrator.
Discussion Threads (Groups, News items, and events
- All discussions concerning Groups, News Items and Events will continue to display on an ongoing basis.
- Users can continue discussions over the summer and into the following year.
- The last 12 months of events at all levels (district, school, groups, personal, and website events) are saved from year to year. Course events are removed just before the beginning of the new school year.
- All groups including Curriculum Groups are perpetual and remain unchanged from year to year.
- No locker content is altered when the site is rolled into the new year, with the exception of course lockers, as discussed above.
- This includes personal lockers, group lockers, and website lockers. In the case of personal lockers, any saved file will continue to be available into the next year, provided that user returns to the school.
Membership Challenges (Plus)
- Any challenged memberships will continue to display on administrator and system administrator portal pages, and can be addressed with the View All Challenges or Take Action buttons.
- We save the last 12 months of news. By clicking the View All News button wherever news is displayed in the system, you will be able to look at posted news for that time period.
Student Record: Files and Interventions (Plus)
- These aspects of the student record will remain intact and unchanged from year to year. Only the student's previous year schedule and Turned in Work is not retained (see below).
Student Trackers (Plus)
- Until a student graduates, they will remain on any student trackers unless they are removed or no longer qualify. This includes personal trackers, school-wide trackers, and high-priority trackers.
- All user accounts are kept from year to year (with the exception of graduating students' and their parents' accounts).
- All account types except for teachers and students can be manually deleted by using the Delete link in the user lists.
User History, Account History, and Settings History
- Each of these lists will continue to be available to system administrators into the following school year - however, there is currently a 1-year limit on these historical records. Records older than 1 year are deleted.
- Content posted to the school website will not be altered from one year to the next.
- Changes can be made to the website at any time by users with Webmaster rights, and the system will never delete anything with the exception of Website notes, which are cleared just before the beginning of the new school year.