This article aims to clarify the most frequently asked query about how to restrict users when we only want a few particular people to see the shared document and not just anyone with the link.
Check this article to learn more about how to Integrate Google Drive with your Locker.
If you choose to share your Google document with specific people, e.g., only one student, yet included file into a Group locker, all users that have access to those lockers will be able see the link to your Google document, yet only the one student will be able to open that document. In order to share the document with a select audience, it is best to share the document via Google. Remember, sharing a Google document in School Loop does not change the sharing permissions set in Google. You may refer to this article if you need more information about how to share documents.
Only users or students to whom permission is granted should be able to view the document. All other members can only see a link to the document.